My Image

NOVEMBER 20 UPDATE: All persons registered for the 2020 ILDA Cloud Conference, or for a Conference event, have been sent an email with their username/password credentials. If you registered, but have NOT received this email, check your trash or spam folder first. If you still have not received, email or call ILDA.

For registrants, this page has all the information you need for the Conference. We look forward to seeing you online!

Welcome to the 2020 ILDA Cloud Conference!


View the HD Stream here

When the HD Stream first becomes publicly active, around 11 am Eastern/NY on Friday, Nov. 20, you will be able to click in the box above, log into the HD Stream with the username and password we provided by email, and then you can view the HD Stream.

To make the HD Stream full screen, click the icon that will be in the lower right corner. To reduce it, click the same icon.


Door Prizes

Roger George Special Effects - Smoke Machine

Our thanks to Roger George Special Effects, who has donated a LeMaitre GForce2 Smoke Machine, a $1500 value.

Roger George Special Effects has provided equipment and materials to countless motion pictures, television shows, commercials, music videos, music tours, theme parks, and theatrical productions — for over 40 years.

Visit Roger George Special Effects at rogergeorge.com, on Facebook at @rogergeorgespecialeffects, and on Instagram @rogergeorgespfx.


Laser Safety Services - Variance or Laser Class

Our thanks to Roberta McHatton at Laser Safety Services, for donating a free FDA Variance and Laser Light Show Product Report, or an online Laser Safety Officer Class.

Laser Safety Services helps individuals and companies comply with U.S. safety and legality requirements. Contact her to find out how she can help break through complex FDA paperwork


ILDA - Laser Safety Officer Class

ILDA is providing a door prize of a free laser safety course.

Choose from the most popular Laser Safety Officer for Lightshows, or specialist courses Laser Operator or Advanced Audience Scanning Safety.

More information on these courses is here.


Door prize winners

Door prize winners

The door prize drawings were held during the ILDA Awards Presentation on November 22, 2020. Winner of the LeMaitre GForce2 Smoke Machine donated by Roger George Special Effects was Paul Clark of Greenwave Interactive. Winner of the Laser Safety Services prize was Merlin Schaadt. Winner of the ILDA laser safety course was Marco Inselvini. Congratulations to the winners!


Countdown to the Cloud Conference start

The first timer below shows how long until the first official Cloud Conference event, the Kickoff/Pandemic discussion.

It begins Friday Nov. 20 at: 12 noon Pacific, 3 pm Eastern/NY, 8 pm UTC/London, 9 pm Central Europe, 11 pm Moscow, and on Saturday, Nov. 2 at 1:30 am India, 7 am Sydney.

Prior to the first official event are two "tech" events:

     — Four hours before is a technical help session. It lasts 2 hours (11 am - 1 pm Eastern/NY). This help session is specifically for people who may want to test their connections, or who have questions about using our tools: Zoom, the HD Stream, and Discord. This is especially designed for novices so there is plenty of time to figure things out.

     — One hour before is a warm-up, get-ready session. It is similar to the above: getting ready and making sure everything is working.

27
29
30
00
30
Days
21
22
23
00
23
Hours
57
58
59
00
59
Minutes
57
58
59
00
59
Seconds

Countdown to the Cloud Conference end

27
29
30
00
30
Days
21
22
23
00
23
Hours
57
58
59
00
59
Minutes
57
58
59
00
59
Seconds

© 2007-2020 International Laser Display Association. All rights reserved.    Contact us     ILDA.com privacy policy

Other ILDA websites: ILDAmember.com for membership database and event management (including joining ILDA), and LasershowSafety.info for safety information.

No reproduction of the text or images on this website is allowed without
written permission of ILDA or other copyright holders. "ILDA" and the ILDA logo are trademarks of the International Laser Display Association.

This site does not use cookies and does not track or gather information on individual visitors. Aggregate information is gathered by Google Analytics to determine overall visitor behavior. More information is on our
Privacy Policy page.