ILDA logo with rainbow beams

Six ways ILDA Members make better shows

Our Members add impact to shows with the purest, most brilliant light in the universe

Proven experience as an ILDA Professional accredited company

ILDA helps keep shows safe and legal; free SKYZAN™ safety software for Members

Customers buy with confidence when backed by the Code of Ethics

The world’s best laser shows, at the yearly meeting of the world’s best laserists

Using new technologies and developing industry-wide standards

Our Members add impact to shows with the purest, most brilliant light in the universe

Proven experience as an ILDA Professional accredited company

ILDA helps keep shows safe and legal; free safety software for Members


Customers buy with confidence when backed by the Code of Ethics

The world’s best laser shows, at the yearly meeting of the world’s best laserists

Using new technologies and developing industry-wide standards


New! Online Laser Safety Officer course, December 10, 2020

My Image

This 8-1/2 hour course is Thursday December 10 beginning at 10 am Eastern/New York time (UTC -5:00). This start time is 7 am Seattle, 3 pm London, 4 pm Berlin, 6 pm Moscow, 11 pm Beijing, and is on Friday Dec. 11 at 2 am Sydney, and 4 am Auckland.

There will be 5-minute breaks every hour or so, and a 1/2 hour break in the middle for a meal.

For each class, there is about 3 hours of instruction, a 45-minute test, 3 more hours of instruction, a 1-1/4 hour test, and finally a test review. If you pass the tests, you will earn a Certificate of Completion.

The cost is $525 for ILDA Members, and $649 for non-members.

There is detailed information on the Laser safety courses webpage at this website; scroll down to the section "Laser Safety Officer (LSO) - Lasershows course."

To actually sign up and register, go to the Events page at our membership & event website.


New! Online Audience Scanning Safety course, December 3, 2020

My Image

The Audience Scanning Safety course will be presented by Greg Makhov online December 3, 2020. This course is usually given just once or twice per year, so if you are interested, please try to make this course date.

The course begins at 2 pm EDT New York time (UTC -5:00). This start time is 11 pm Moscow, 9 pm Berlin, 8 pm London, 12 noon Los Angeles, and 7 am Friday December 4 in Sydney. It will last about four hours.

There is no test. Attendees will receive a Certificate of Completion stating that they attended the course.

There is detailed information on the Laser safety courses webpage at this website; scroll down to the section "Audience Scanning Safety course."

Pricing is $395 for ILDA Members and $520 for non-members. To register, go to the ildamember.com signup page.


New! 2020 ILDA Award winners

Stacks Image 434627
The 2020 ILDA Awards booklet, a 68-page PDF document, has details of all the awards. A link is on the 2020 Awards page.

The 2020 ILDA Award winners were announced November 22, 2020, during the online ILDA Cloud Conference. Here are the categories in which the entries competed:

Corporate Show
Live TV Show
Edited Film / TV / Video
Laser Show with Added Effects/Multimedia
Nightclub / Disco / Music Festival Show
Live Stage Show
Multi-Effect Laser Show
Graphics Show
Abstract Show
Beams/Atmospherics Show for a Single X-Y Scanner Pair
Beams/Atmospherics Show with Outboard Effects
Beams/Atmospherics Show for Multiple Scanner Projectors
Innovative and Fine Art Laser Applications
Permanent Installation
Laser Photography
Fenning Award for Technical Achievement
Fenning ILDA Digital Network Standards Technical Achievement Award

Congratulations to all winners, and especially to Christine Jenkin, recipient of the Career Achievement Award, and Bjorn Schaller, recipient of the Special Achievement Award. A list of all the award winners is at the 2020 Awards page.

A PDF booklet containing all the 2020 ILDA Award winners is now online. It contains a list of all the winners along with a description of each winning entry.

Videos of the First, Second and Third Place winning entries are at YouTube. We have a playlist of all 2020 ILDA Award winners, and of just the First Place winners. Here are the categories in which the entries competed:

Also, a compilation video is now at YouTube. This 45-minute presentation has short excerpts (15-60 seconds) from each of the 49 winners, giving a good overview of the best laser shows in the world. Click the image below to watch the video on this page.

To see videos from earlier years, back to 2015, click the gray bar below.

  •       2015-2020 ILDA Award videos

    These are the ILDA Award compilation videos from 2015 to 2020. Each one is about 20-45 minutes long, and has the best shows from those years.

    2015 ILDA Awards compilation

    2016 ILDA Awards compilation

    If you want to see each 2016 winner as it was entered (up to 4 minutes maximum), go to the
    ILDA YouTube playlists, and click on the “2016 ILDA Awards”. Every winning video is available at its full entered length.

    2017 ILDA Awards compilation

    If you want to see each 2017 winner as it was entered (up to 4 minutes maximum), go to the
    ILDA YouTube playlists, and click on the “2017 ILDA Awards”. Every winning video is available at its full entered length.

    2018 ILDA Awards compilation

    If you want to see each 2018 winner as it was entered (up to 4 minutes maximum), go to the
    ILDA YouTube playlists, and click on the “2018 ILDA Awards”. Every winning video is available at its full entered length.

    2019 ILDA Awards compilation

    If you want to see each 2019 winner as it was entered (up to 4 minutes maximum), go to the
    ILDA YouTube playlists, and click on the “2019 ILDA Awards”. Every winning video is available at its full entered length.

    2020 ILDA Awards compilation

    If you want to see each 2020 winner as it was entered (up to 4 minutes maximum), go to the
    ILDA YouTube playlists, and click on the “2020 ILDA Awards”. Every winning video is available at its full entered length.


ILDA health plans for U.S. Members

ILDA has now joined with the LIG Insurance Group to bring health care policies to our U.S. Members. This is an Association Health Program where LIG finds policies that meet your particular health care needs and desires (including extras such as dental and vision).

If you like your current health care insurance, that’s fine. But if you’d like to hear about alternatives that may save money and/or give increased coverage, you can now call 888-869-7142 or check out the the LIG ILDA Health Coverage page.

Sorry, the healthcare benefit is U.S. only because of U.S. laws. On the other hand, many of our ILDA-Member countries have health care systems with coverage that may be more comprehensive and/or more affordable than the U.S. employer-based system. And if any non-U.S. Members have information about similar association insurance programs in their countries, we would be glad to get details.

My Image

ILDA Members attending the 2018 Conference in Montréal


Coronavirus information page

ILDA has a page with links to resources and information about the coronavirus pandemic. Click here to visit it.


© 2007-2020 International Laser Display Association. All rights reserved.    Contact us     ILDA.com privacy policy

Other ILDA websites: ILDAmember.com for membership database and event management (including joining ILDA), and LasershowSafety.info for safety information.

No reproduction of the text or images on this website is allowed without
written permission of ILDA or other copyright holders. "ILDA" and the ILDA logo are trademarks of the International Laser Display Association.

This site does not use cookies and does not track or gather information on individual visitors. Aggregate information is gathered by Google Analytics to determine overall visitor behavior. More information is on our
Privacy Policy page.

Photo credits: Large slideshow pictures, in order — “Rainbow” by ILDA; “X-Factor" by ER Productions, "Axwell Ingrosso Summerburst" by Laserimage AB, "Mukor Rules" by Christopher Short, "Transformations" by Visual Sensation Lasershow & Technologies, "Lasing Nang Talung Interactive" by Illuminatus Lasers, "FOL 2019" by Prolight, "Laser Light Synths" by Seb Lee-Delisle, "Orange Depth" by Lasershow-Creation. Green beams above column 1 (The universe’s most unique light) — “Scooter” by Lightline Lasertechnik.